This lovely card comes via a swap. On the back, the sender shared lots of great information!
*Founded in 1411 [Wow!]
*Formal name is The King’s College of Our Lady of St. Nicholas in Cambridge
*Until 1865, was specifically for boys from Eton College
*The building in the middle is King’s College Chapel, an example of late Gothic architecture built in three stages over a period of 100 years (1446 – 1531)
*Inside the chapel is the painting “The Adoration of the Magi” by Rubens